In order to preserve this land for PUBLIC USE, we are asking our community to contact the Borough of Phoenixville Council Members, urging them to work with Chester County in pursuing the use of Eminent Domain. This property can remain in public hands and can continue to be used to the benefit our community with your help. You may click the following button to generate an email for you, or copy our example letter below if the button does not automatically open your default email client. Feel free to personalize!

Recipient(s):
jewald@phoenixville.org; bburckley@phoenixville.org; jcarminito@phoenixville.org; bweiss@phoenixville.org; rkirkner@phoenixville.org; bmoore@phoenixville.org; ddugan@phoenixville.org
Subject: Dear Borough Council Members
Body:

Dear Council Members:

I am writing to add my voice to those expressing the need to save the property at the site of the former Kindergarten Center.

The current effort to vacate the sale of this property is likely to be successful if Borough Council and Chester County use the process of Eminent Domain to save the property for public use. When that happens, we urge Borough Council to form a Working Group/Coalition of community organizations, non-profits, businesses, and university organizations to secure state, local, and non-profit funding sources to purchase the property for the benefit of taxpayers and our community.

Preserving this land would ensure we are not losing existing (and vital) stormwater mitigation, flood protection, and air filtration – which are especially important given the property’s proximity to the river and our being a “River Town”.

In addition, we recognize the unique opportunity this property presents as it fulfills the needs of many goals stated in the Borough’s recently passed Comprehensive Plan; more parks close to town center, walkability and trail access, potential for parking, potential for community gardens- just to name a few.

We don’t have much land left. Please Save Phoenixville’s Open Space!

<Your Name>

<Your Address>

WardCouncil memberEmailPhone
EastJames Carminitojcarminito@phoenixville.org215-500-4761
EastBrian Weissbweiss@phoenixville.org215-806-7807
MiddleJon Ewald (President)jewald@phoenixville.org610-202-9666
MiddleBeth Burckley (V. President)bburckley@phoenixville.org484-302-8508
NorthRichard M. Kirknerrkirkner@phoenixville.org610-420-7071
NorthEdwin Soto (resigned)esoto@phoenixville.org215-703-7686
WestBrian Moore ( Asst. Secretary)bmoore@phoenixville.org484-904-9062
WestDana Duganddugan@phoenixville.org610-761-1946