We are asking our community to contact the Borough of Phoenixville Council Members them to join the Kindergarten Working Group to do the Right Thing with the Kindergarten Center at 100 School Lane to the Borough of Phoenixville. This public property can remain in public hands and can continue to be used to the benefit our community with your help. You may click the following button to generate an email for you or copy our example letter below if the button does not automatically open your default email client.

Recipient(s):
jewald@phoenixville.org; bburckley@phoenixville.org; jcarminito@phoenixville.org; bweiss@phoenixville.org; rkirkner@phoenixville.org; bmoore@phoenixville.org; ddugan@phoenixville.org
Subject: Dear Borough Council Members
Body:

Dear Council Member:

I wanted you to know, I am adding my voice to the Phoenixville Area Friends of Open Space in their S.O.S – Save Open Space- Stop the Sale of the Kindergarten Ctr. preservation campaign. I agree with the open space and greenway trail advocates, local neighbors, and other school district residents that this is our open space. I support their efforts to petition Court of Common Pleas to vacate the Petition for Sale of Real Property.

I hope you still support the sale of the Kindergarten Ctr to the Borough of Phoenixville. The residents of the School District have already purchased this property with our taxes. It’s worth it to stop high density development in this neighborhood, preserve open space, and create a new park and community building facility.

When the Phoenixville Area Friends of Open Space advocacy vacates the sale please support a Working Group’s efforts to build a partnership with community, non-profits, businesses, and university organizations to WORK TOGETHER. Invite the partners to work together to secure state, local and not-for-profit funding sources.

Please make your legacy a new park and Learning Center that creates educational / intern opportunities for the school district residents and students.

Please support a Working Group to SAVE OUR OPEN SPACE in Phoenixville

<Your Name>

<Your Address>

WardCouncil memberEmailPhone
EastJames Carminitojcarminito@phoenixville.org215-500-4761
EastBrian Weissbweiss@phoenixville.org215-806-7807
MiddleJon Ewald (President)jewald@phoenixville.org610-202-9666
MiddleBeth Burckley (V. President)bburckley@phoenixville.org484-302-8508
NorthRichard M. Kirknerrkirkner@phoenixville.org610-420-7071
NorthEdwin Soto (resigned)esoto@phoenixville.org215-703-7686
WestBrian Moore ( Asst. Secretary)bmoore@phoenixville.org484-904-9062
WestDana Duganddugan@phoenixville.org610-761-1946